Foundation | September 2020

The Brigade School, J. P. Nagar

Learning to lead early


The School conducted the Student Council Elections for the academic year 2020-21 to select the School Captain, House Captains and House Vice Captains. The week leading up to the elections saw the nominees presenting their manifestos and campaigning in right earnest. While we applaud all the nominees, we would like to congratulate Ragini Ramanujam of Class 12B on being elected the School Captain.

The Soaring Seagulls Pre-graduation Day 2019-20


Pre-graduation Day for the 11th batch of Class 12 students was held at the MLR Convention Centre. Gracing the occasion were the Founder Ms. Gita Shankar and the Chief Guest Ms. Maya Sharma, Executive Editor, NDTV. While the Chief Guest addressed the students on the qualities essential to achieve success, Arno Banerjee took the audience through his 15-year journey as a student. Dr. Sunil, father of Khushi Sunil, spoke on how the school had nurtured the inert talents of students.

Subject toppers were also felicitated with the Navaneethan Award, the Best Outgoing Student was awarded to Vignesh Iyer. And the School Flag was formally handed over by the outgoing School Captain, Raj Kothari to the newly elected School Captain, Ragini Ramanujam. As part of culmination of the ceremony, the ‘Lamps of Knowledge’ were lit and all the 84 students took a pledge administered by the Principal, Ms. Stella Parthasarathy.

Celebrating the day when India rose to the occasion


Mr. Cheria, Administrator, The Brigade Schools was the Chief Guest at the august celebration of India’s 71st Republic Day. As part of the vibrant cultural programme that followed the flag hoisting, students staged performances that gave insights into the constitution of India and the 71-year journey of the Nation as a Republic.

Foundation, Brigade Group



A Few Thoughts

Much has happened since the last issue of Brigade Insight published in Nov 2019.


We welcome your feedback on our newsletter! Send us feedback
Back To Top